Blondie celebrates the big Four Oh


Blondie celebrates their 40th anniversary this year with a special double release called Blondie 4(0) Ever, which is set to drop May 13th.

Blondie 4(0) Ever contains the band’s latest album, Ghosts Of Download and Deluxe Redux, which features new recordings of the band’s biggest hits. The set is being issued in a myriad of formats: the standard two-CD set, a vinyl LP and a deluxe package that includes the double CD, plus a bonus DVD of a 1977 Blondie show at CBGB, and a replica of a vintage poster and five postcards featuring the photography of guitarist Chris Stein. The vinyl will also include the DVD.

Ghosts Of Download is the band’s 10th studio album (their fourth since reuniting in 1999) and features 13 brand new tracks, including a cover of the Frankie Goes To Hollywood hit, “Relax.” Check out the new single, “Sugar On The Side” below.


1. ‘Heart of Glass’
2. ‘Dreaming’
3. ‘Tide Is High’
4. ‘Maria’
5. ‘Sunday Girl’
6. ‘Hanging on the Telephone’
7. ‘Rapture’
8. ‘One Way or Another’
9. ‘Call Me’
10. ‘Atomic’
11. ‘Rip Her to Shreds’


1. ‘Sugar on the Side’
2. ‘Rave’
3. ‘A Rose by Any Name’
4. ‘I Want to Drag You Around’
5. ‘Winter’
6. ‘I Screwed Up’
7. ‘Relax’
8. ‘Take Me in the Night’
9. ‘Make a Way’
10. ‘Mile High’
11. ‘Euphoria’
12. ‘Take It Back’
13. ‘Backroom’

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *