Preview four tracks from Duran Duran’s Paper Gods

80s icons Duran Duran return September 11th with a new album, Paper Gods. The record was produced by Nile Rodgers, who had previously worked on the band’s “The Wild Boys” single and Notorious album, and Mark Ronson, who produced All You Need Is Now (2010). The first single, “Pressure Off”, features vocals from American singer-songwriter Janelle Monáe.

Unlike a lot of the new wave icons’ contemporaries, there seems to be a real buzz around the release – and if you can’t wait, we’ve got four tracks for you to listen to right now!


1. Paper Gods (featuring Mr Hudson)
2. Last Night in the City (featuring Kiesza)
3. You Kill Me with Silence
4. Pressure Off (featuring Janelle Monáe and Nile Rodgers)
5. Face for Today
6. Danceophobia (featuring Lindsay Lohan)
7. What Are the Chances?
8. Sunset Garage
9. Change the Skyline (featuring Jonas Bjerre)
10. Butterfly Girl (featuring John Frusciante)
11. Only in Dreams
12. The Universe Alone (featuring John Frusciante)

Preorder on iTunes and get “Paper Gods” instantly:

Pre-order The Deluxe Fan Edition + Ltd. edition Album Bundles:

Preorder at Amazon:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *