Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers to Release Entire Catalog in Vinyl Box Sets

Hey Petty fans … Ya Got Lucky!

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers will celebrate the 40th anniversary of their self-titled debut with a pair of companion vinyl box sets. Together, they will collect the multiple Grammy-winning, platinum-selling band’s entire studio catalog.

The Complete Studio Albums Volume 1 covers 1976-91, and features nine vinyl albums including Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, You’re Gonna Get It!, Damn the Torpedoes, Hard Promises, Long After Dark, Southern Accents, Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough), Full Moon Fever and Into the Great Wide Open. This limited-edition first set is due on Dec. 9th.

The Complete Studio Albums Volume 2 covers 1994-2014, and begins with a two-disc edition of Wildflowers – Petty’s first release after switching from MCA to Warner Bros. Records. Also included are She’s the One, Echo (a two-LP set), The Last DJ (two LPs), Highway Companion (two LPs), Mojo (two LPs) and Hypnotic Eye. This box, featuring seven album on 12 discs, is due on Nov. 25.

Both box sets are available for pre-order now via Petty’s official website. Each LP will be pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and will include replica artwork.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *