Blondie announces Pollinator album and debuts catchy new single

Following on the heels of an epic 40th anniversary retrospective, Blondie is not keen to coast on the past.

But the past definitely informs their new collection of songs, in a great way!

After flirting with electronica, the iconic band led by Debbie Harry returns with a star-studded album that sonically hearkens back to their roots.

Blondie’s eleventh studio album, Pollinator, is due out May 5th, and features collaborations from Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, Sia, The Strokes’ Nick Valensi, Charli XCX, Johnny Marr, Laurie Anderson, and Joan Jett.


Take a listen to the catchy first single, “Fun” sounds, which sounds like a lost track from their dancefloor days!

01. Doom or Destiny
02. Long Time
03. Already Naked
04. Fun
05. My Monster
06. Best Day Ever
07. Gravity
08. When I Gave Up On You
09. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *